Latest News

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Prev Next

New School Logo

We are very pleased to announce that from September our school logo will be updated following some rebranding. Uniform will be unaffected by the logo refresh. We hope everyone will...

Read more

A Level Biology trip to Aberystwyth

Our A Level Biology students are currently away on a field trip in Aberystwyth, studying shore ecology as part of their A2 course. They have sent a few photos home...

Read more

End of term arrangements

Please note that school will finish at 12:30pm on Friday 18th July, reopening to students on Wednesday 3rd September. We would like to wish everyone a restful summer break and look...

Read more

KNGS Summer Fete Friday 11th July 2014

We are hosting our annual Summer Fete on Friday 11th July 2014 from 2pm until 4pm and would be delighted to see as many parents and members of the community join...

Read more

Kings Norton Girls' Mark WW1 Centenary w…

As we approach the centenary of World War One, Kings Norton Girls' School students mark the occasion and enjoy an immersive Great War experience on Cross Curricular Day.Pupils were treated...

Read more

Articles

Term Dates

 
TERM DATES

Summer 2014
Term Begins
Monday 28th April 2014
Term Ends
Friday18th July 2014
Half-term: Monday 26th May to Friday 30th May

Dates of terms for the academic year 2014/2015

Autumn
Term Begins
Monday 1st  September 2014
Term Ends
Friday 19th December 2014
Half-term: Monday 27th October  to Fri 31st December 2014
Christmas:  Monday 22nd  December 2014 to Fri 2nd January 2015

Spring
Term Begins
Monday 5th January 2015
Term Ends
Friday 27th March 2015
Half-term: Monday 16th  February to Friday 20th  February 2015
Easter: Monday 30th March to Friday 10th April 2015

Summer
Term Begins
Monday 13th April 2015
Term Ends
Tuesday 21st July 2015
Half-term: Monday 25th May   to Friday 29th  May 2015

NB There will be 5 additional days closure for staff training and will be chosen from the dates listed above.