Latest News

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Prev Next

Arts Showcase: Thursday 10th April 2014

You are invited to join us for our Arts Showcase – Thursday 10th April 2014 The Arts Faculty proudly presents a showcase of creative and innovative work.  The event will...

Read more

Y11 Top of the Mocks.

On Friday 7th February 38 of our Year 11 girls attended an event known as ‘Top of the Mocks’. This was to celebrate top achievements during their mock GCSE exams. Each...

Read more

The Identity and Holocaust Project

Our girls at KNGS have recently taken part in cross-curricular project linking Art with History, providing opportunities for creative learning and a deeper level of enquiry into one of the...

Read more

French Club

If your daughter is finding French somewhat challenging or if she wants to improve her level, why not encourage her to attend the KNGS French club where she will be...

Read more

KNGS Digital Library Launched.

We in the Learning Hub are delighted to announce that we now have e-books in our collection. These books can be downloaded onto any device that has a web browser...

Read more

Articles

Term Dates

 
TERM DATES

Summer 2014
Term Begins
Monday 28th April 2014
Term Ends
Friday18th July 2014
Half-term: Monday 26th May to Friday 30th May

Dates of terms for the academic year 2014/2015

Autumn
Term Begins
Monday 1st  September 2014
Term Ends
Friday 19th December 2014
Half-term: Monday 27th October  to Fri 31st December 2014
Christmas:  Monday 22nd  December 2014 to Fri 2nd January 2015

Spring
Term Begins
Monday 5th January 2015
Term Ends
Friday 27th March 2015
Half-term: Monday 16th  February to Friday 20th  February 2015
Easter: Monday 30th March to Friday 10th April 2015

Summer
Term Begins
Monday 13th April 2015
Term Ends
Tuesday 21st July 2015
Half-term: Monday 25th May   to Friday 29th  May 2015

NB There will be 5 additional days closure for staff training and will be chosen from the dates listed above.